Publishing services

The Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg offers its authors diverse Open Access alternatives to publish their research results.

Consultation Services

Writing comes before publishing. If you would like to know the options for researchers at MLU, we offer consultation on publishing, our publication fund and on research data management.

SciFlow

SciFlow is a scientific online text editor. It offers an easy access for writing articles or other types of documents alone or in collaboration with others. The templates allow for easy formatting either for the intended journal or for export in different formats (HTML, Word, TeX, PDF). A main focus is data protection, so sensitive documents are safe.

Open Journal System

Our Open Journal System (OJS) allows you to publish articles in online journals which you can create. Seven journals are currently available via our OJS. If you wish to publish your own Open Access journal, do not hesitate to contact us, we’ll be happy to help!


Share_it Publication Server

If you wish to publish your research research publications in direct form or as secondary publication or research data sets, our repository Share_it provides you with a modern option to do so. Do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to publish your results online.


MENAdoc

The Specialized Information Service Middle East-, North African- and Islamic Studies provides its own repository for secondary publication of subject-relevant literature. If you have relevant materials for this repository, we would like to hear from you.

Services zum Publizieren

Die Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg bietet verschiedene Möglichkeiten zur Open-Access-Publikation.

Beratungsangebote

Vor der Publikation kommt das Schreiben. Um zu wissen, welche Möglichkeiten für Forschende an der MLU bestehen, bieten wir Beratung zur Publikation, unserem Publikationsfonds und zum Forschungsdatenmanagement an.

SciFlow

SciFlow ist ein Online-Tool zum Schreiben wissenschaftlicher Texte. Es ermöglicht einen einfachen Zugang, um allein oder gemeinsam mit anderen Artikel oder andere Dokumente zu verfassen. Templates ermöglichen die einfache Formatierung, die exakt an das gewünschte Journal oder den Export für verschiedene Ausgabeformate (HTML, Word, TeX, PDF) angepasst ist. Dabei wird besonders auf die Einhaltung des Datenschutzes geachtet, sensible Dokumente sind also sicher.

Open Journal System

Das Open Journal System ermöglicht Ihnen die Veröffentlichung von Artikeln in aktuell sieben laufenden Zeitschriften. Sie möchten eine eigene Open Access Zeitschrift herausgeben? Kein Problem – wir unterstützen Sie gern.


Share_it Publikationsserver

Sie möchten ein Dokument zur Erst- oder Zweitveröffentlichung verfügbar machen? Unser Repositorium Share_it steht Ihnen als moderne Lösung zur Verfügung. Zögern Sie nicht, uns anzusprechen.


MENAdoc

Der Fachinformationsdienst Nahost-, Nordafrika- und Islamstudien bietet ein eigenes Repositorium für die Zweitveröffentlichung fachlich relevanter Publikationen an. Wir beraten Sie gern zu Ihren Möglichkeiten.